Bespoke Hand-Tailorded Boating Blazer

I got some Vintage English Boating Cotton Wool before this summer so made a private bespoke piece for myself.

I mainly use English way of making for job but experimentally I use Italian tailoring skill I have ever learnt in Italy for my private piece.

This is the one which is constructed like English style, “London Cut” with concaved shoulder and has Italian hand-sewn seams, hand-done lapel, 3 patch pocket +1 change patch pocket + 1 inbreast patch pocket ( to have same thickness of both right and left chest )

Besides, as a japanese tailor ( even though I work for Savile Row ), I always try to put Japanese aesthetics “Wabi” and “Sabi” into my collection.

This jacket got a bit tired due to my moving but It would be part of Wabi Sabi. LoL

Please don’t accuse me for the jacket doesn’t fit to this stand…… This is made for myself.

Leave a Reply

